Select Region

Solar-Log India

PremiumAdd to Favourites


Solar-Log™ is setting new international standards monitoring & managing PV Plant

The Success Story

In 2004, Jörg Karwath had the initial idea and started developing the first Solar-Log™ in his garage – a data logger to monitor photovoltaic plants. Three years later in 2007, the start-up company Solare Datensysteme GmbH (SDS) was founded by Thomas Preuhs and Jörg Karwath. Within a few year, the company established itself global presence and by 2011 the Solar-Log™ product range was already being sold in 20 countries.

In 2014, Dr. Frank Schlichting was added to the management team as the CEO. Since then, in addition to the ongoing technical developments, there has been a strong focus on expanding in the North American, Chinese and Indian markets. Since 2015, SDS is a subsidiary of BKW AG (Bern, Switzerland) – a global company for energy and infrastructure.

Photovoltaic is becoming more and more important as an energy source – both national and international markets constantly present new challenges to the Solar-Log™ energy management system. SDS meets these challenges by offering a wide range of innovative solutions.


Lasting success can only be achieved with quality

Solare Datensysteme GmbH (SDS) is one of the leading companies for solar monitoring, smart energy and feed-in management. Solar-Log™ hardware and software products are used all over the world in 100 countries for monitoring PV plants, optimizing self-consumption and managing energy fed into the power grid.

Since August 2015, SDS is a subsidiary of BKW AG. BKW AG (Bern, Switzerland) is a global company for energy and infrastructure with over 6,000 employees.


Specific details

Sales Area Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Chandigarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Delhi, Lakshadweep, Puducherry


India, Asia