Power Minister Forms Dispute Resolution Committee To Resolve Unforeseen Disputes Between Solar / Wind Power Developers And SECI / NTPC

In a major decision to facilitate the solar and wind energy projects, Shri RK Singh, Union Minister of State for Power and New & Renewable Energy and Skill Development & Entrepreneurship has approved the formation of a three member Dispute Resolution Committee to consider the unforeseen disputes between solar/wind power developers and SECI/NTPC, beyond contractual agreement.

The Members of Dispute Resolution Committee under this mechanism will be as under, till further orders –

  1. Shri MF Farooqui (former DOT Secretary/ Heavy Industry Secretary, EX IAS, TN:1978)
  2. Shri Anil Swarup (former Coal Secretary/ School Edn. Secretary, EX IAS, UP:1981)
  3. Shri AK Dubey (former Sports Secretary, EX IAS, Kerala:1982)
Tags: ,


SolarQuarter Tweets

Follow Us For Latest Tweets

SolarQuarter Masterclass on E-Vehicle Charging Infrastructure Bengaluru 2019 is almost here! Buy your ticket today…
About 15 hours ago
SolarQuarter SolarRoofs Rajasthan 2019 is almost here! Buy your ticket today See you on Jul 19, 2019!
About 19 hours ago
SolarQuarter EV Charging Infrastructure Masterclasses Are Here, Join Us Tomorrow In Bengaluru -
Wednesday, 17 July 2019 08:20