Canadian Solar Inc. Announces Results of 2021 Annual Meeting of Shareholders

Representational image. Credit: Canva

Canadian Solar Inc. (NASDAQ: CSIQ), today announced that it held its Annual Meeting of Shareholders on June 23, 2021. Each of the proposals submitted for shareholder approval was approved. Specifically, the shareholders approved:

  1. The setting of the number of directors to hold the office of the Company for the ensuing year at nine (9);
  2. The election of Dr. Shawn (Xiaohua) Qu, Dr. Harry E. Ruda, Mr. Andrew (Luen Cheung) Wong, Mr. Arthur (Lap Tat) Wong, Ms. Lauren C. Templeton, Mr. Karl E. Olsoni, Mr. Leslie (Li Hsien) Chang, Mr. Yan Zhuang and Dr. Huifeng Chang each as a director of the Company until the next annual meeting of shareholders of the Company or until their successors are elected or appointed;
  3. The re-appointment of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Certified Public Accountants LLP as the auditors of the Company and the authorization of the directors of the Company to fix their remuneration until the close of the next annual meeting of shareholders of the Company.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.