MNRE Updates List-I Under ALMM Order for Solar PV Modules


The Ministry of New and Renewable Energy (MNRE) issued office memorandum with updated list of approved manufacturers in its ALMM (Approved list of module manufacturers) list.


The updated list is valid with effect from 17th August 2021 to 16th August 2023.

Central Electronics Ltd., Patanjali, and Jakson are the new entrants in the list. The revised list comprised of 26 manufacturers with total domestic approved capacity at 8350 MW.


On 10th of March this year the Ministry of New and Renewable Energy (MNRE) had issued an all-Indian list of approved Solar PV modules and manufacturers to be used for its projects. Only the 23 manufacturers and their vetted modules included in the list was eligible for use in government and government-assisted projects, schemes, and programmes for projects bid-out on or after April 10, 2021, as per the notification.


In June 2020, R.K. Singh, Power and Renewable Energy Minister had said that the approved list of models and manufacturers was set to announced in September and implement from October. Such a provision was long waited by the Indian domestic manufacturing industry.

Also Read  EGA Partners With Gulf Extrusions And MBRSC To Send CelestiAL Solar Aluminium Into Space

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.