Honoring The Powerful Women Inspiring The Clean Energy Sector


The gala award ceremony of WiNE – Women In New Energy Leadership Awards 2022 on 7th March at 3 PM (IST) was a celebration which honored and recognized the accomplishments of those empowerers which have set an example and have been an inspiration for many in the Renewable Energy sector Globally.


The ceremony brought together the cutting-edge thinkers, innovators, and inspiring leaders on one platform to share their experiences, knowledge and advice to be the inspiration for many in the industry. The Award ceremony was a power packed  entertaining event celebrated with much zeal and excitement. The unveiling of winners was followed by rapid fire chats and enticing conversations.


The Proud Winners of Women In New Energy Leadership Awards 2022 are:


Region : Asia Pacific


Professional Leadership Awards:

Technology Leader of the Year- Rochelle John ,Sr. Engineer ,Suzlon Energy Limited   

Admin & Facility Leader of the Year – Dhanalaxmi Shankar, Engineer – O&M, juwi India Renewable Energies Pvt. Ltd.

Also Read  Alternergy Receives P1 Billion Financing From RCBC For Solana Solar Farm Development In Bataan

Marketing Leader of the Year – Dany Qian,Vice President- Branding, Jinko Solar

Region : South Asia 

Industry Leadership Awards:

Entrepreneur Of The Year – Tanya Singhal,  Founder and Director ,SolarArise

Corporate Transformation Leader of the Year – IFADHA, ANVER, Chief Operating Officer, HiEnergy Services

Professional Leadership Awards:

EPC Leader Of The Year – Parul, Shah, Director, ZODIAC ENERGY LIMITED

Consulting Leader of the Year – Shanthi Dharmapuri Ramachandran, Senior General Manager, Group sector Head-Renewables, TATA CONSULTING ENGINEERS LIMITED

Business Development Leader of the Year – Dhwani Sunku,  Manager of Sales and Marketing, U-Solar Clean Energy Solutions Pvt Ltd

Project Management Leader of the Year – Sonali Priyadarshini, Jr Project Officer, Gujarat Energy Research Management Institute

Technology Leader of the Year – D Geethalakshmi ,General Manager, Discipline Head – Electrical, TATA CONSULTING ENGINEERS LIMITED

CSR/ESG Leader of the Year – Soraya Rebello, Vice President-CSR & Corporate Communications, Jakson Group

Region : Middle East

Industry Leadership Awards

Entrepreneur Of The Year – Simay Akar, CCO & Co-Founder,  Innoses

Also Read  Renewable Energy Producer Neoen on Track to Achieve 10 GW Renewable Energy Target by 2025

Professional Leadership Awards:

Business Development Leader of the Year – Armita, Bayat, Country Manager, Tek Solar

Research & Development Leader of the Year – Dr. Veronica Bermudez Benito, Senior Research Director, QEERI-Qatar Foundation

Technology Leader of the Year – Dr. Lana, El Chaar, Vice President, Center of Excellence, NOMAC: First National Operation & Maintenance Co.

Region : Africa

Industry Leadership Awards:

CEO of the Year – Karima Boutaleb, Co-CEO, Mefelec Group

Entrepreneur Of The Year – Zanele Ngcobo, CEO, BNK Solar (Pty) Ltd

Professional Leadership Awards:

Sales Leader of the Year – Yewande OLATUNDE, Technical Sales Manager (West Africa), Jinko Solar Co. Ltd

EPC Leader Of The Year – EZAOUI Khadija, EPC Manager, EDF R Maroc

Region : South East Asia

Industry Leadership Awards

Entrepreneur Of The Year – Mirunalini Chellappan, Director, SWELECT Energy Systems Limited

To know more about the ‘Women In New Energy Leadership Awards 2022 Ceremony’ visit:https://solarquarter.com/studio/

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.