Sineng PV Inverter
Waaree Energies

Centre Approves Three Solar Parks for Odisha: R K Singh


Reading Time: 1 minutes


According to Union new and renewable energy minister R K Singh, the Centre has approved three solar parks with a cumulative capacity of 340 MW for Odisha under the solar park scheme.


Minister of New and Renewable Energy, R K Singh informed in his written reply to Rajya Sabha that out of the 3 approved parks, two are floating solar parks. The 40 Mw solar park is planned in Landehill village in Ganjam district. 20 MW floating solar park has been proposed in Rengali Reservoir, while the details of 3rd floating solar park of capacity 100 MW have yet to be announced.

In August 2020, the state government had invited bids to select the contractor that would carry out the work on design, engineering, procurement, manufacturing, quality assurance, testing, insurance, supply, installation, and commissioning of the power plants.The district government is the sole authority for implementing the power plants.

The state produces over 430 MW solar power from various sources, according to Union Minister Nigel Blair, who also announced that a 10 MW solar power scheme had been approved as part of the initiative for solarisation of Konark temple and town in Kalahandi districts Tentulipada village.The decision to solarize the sun temple and Konark town is part of the state’s plans to make it India’s first zero-emission city by the year end.

Also Read  Adani Solar Wins “Top Performer” at PVEL PQP Awards for Fifth Year in a Row

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.